Why are you studying English?

Say hello to people who are learning English vocabulary and grammar online. Tell us who you are, where you're from, why you study English, etc.
James Trotta
Site Admin

Why are you studying English?

Post by James Trotta » Fri Oct 23, 2015 7:25 pm

Two questions really. Your answer can be long or short. I just want to start learning more about you so I can help you better.

Why are you studying English? Why are you studying English at ESLgo.com?

Aziz

Re: Why are you studying English?

Post by Aziz » Thu Oct 29, 2015 6:24 pm

Why am I studying English?
There are some reasons that I am studying English.
First of all the English language is international language in the world that's why, I want to learn it.
Second, if you want to travel some where you should know English because most countries speak in English. In addition to when you know English language you can go anywhere you want and you are able to ask if you need something.
Well, English language has more advantages like English is international language and famous writers write their books in English and that's why I am studying English.

James Trotta
Site Admin

Post by James Trotta » Fri Oct 30, 2015 3:39 am

All good reasons Aziz. Traveling and reading are two of my favorites.
Aziz wrote:First of all, I want to learn English because it's an international language. Second, if you want to travel somewhere you should know English because people in most countries speak English. In addition, when you know English you can go anywhere you want and you are able to ask if you need something. English language has more advantages than other languages. English is an international language and famous writers write their books in English. That's why I am studying English.
I love your last sentence by the way. That's why +subject +ing verb is very useful. That's why I'm telling you this. That's why I'm correcting errors. That's why she's exercising. That's why they're yelling at me.