Describe your job or the job you want

English vocabulary used to talk about economics and business.
James Trotta
Site Admin

Describe your job or the job you want

Post by James Trotta » Thu Mar 03, 2016 3:49 am

Please reply below with your job description. If you haven't taken the class yet, here it is: http://eslgo.com/classes/business/job-description.php

Professional

Re: Describe your job or the job you want

Post by Professional » Thu Jul 21, 2016 5:10 am

I am a dispatch manager for transportation company. My job responsibilities are to manage the milk flow into the plants that we deliver to, schedule trucks to pick up the milk from our producers in timly fashion, cordenate with customer's representatives on any challenges at the producers, and ensure that we are in complince with all local and federal regulations.
If i do my job correctly, my customers will get the results they are looking for. But if i do not do my job correctly, i will be in jeopardy of losing my customer's trust. Therefore, I will not be successful in my career with the company.
I belive that, we are in compative market. Services is all we can offer. Complacency is our worst enemy, and we are striving to do a good job.

James Trotta
Site Admin

Post by James Trotta » Sat Jul 23, 2016 12:36 am

Great message board post. Thanks for getting us started
Professional wrote:I am a dispatch manager for transportation company. My job responsibilities are to manage the milk flow into the plants that we deliver to, schedule trucks to pick up the milk from our producers in timly fashion, cordenate with customer's representatives on any challenges at the producers, and ensure that we are in complince with all local and federal regulations.
If i do my job correctly, my customers will get the results they are looking for. But if i do not do my job correctly, i will be in jeopardy of losing my customer's trust. Therefore, I will not be successful in my career with the company.