flunk

Discuss idioms and slang from different English speaking countries.
James Trotta
Site Admin
Posts: 1140
Joined: Fri Jun 18, 2004 10:08 am
Location: South Korea
Contact:

flunk

Post by James Trotta » Mon Apr 12, 2010 12:50 pm

If you actually go to class it's pretty hard to flunk one.

EunhaHong524
Posts: 30
Joined: Mon Mar 22, 2010 12:49 pm

Re: flunk

Post by EunhaHong524 » Mon Apr 12, 2010 1:52 pm

I don’t want to flunk all my classes as a senior. My GPA is not as good as other average students because I spent two years to pass the bar exam(I didn't need GPA for this exam) but I failed. For getting a job, I have to study harder than before.

Bo-kyung, yoon
Posts: 52
Joined: Tue Mar 16, 2010 9:04 am

Re: flunk

Post by Bo-kyung, yoon » Mon Apr 12, 2010 2:29 pm

I've never flunked all of my classes I took and it would be also the same result in the future.
Last edited by Bo-kyung, yoon on Tue Apr 13, 2010 12:41 am, edited 1 time in total.

leesso
Posts: 51
Joined: Mon Mar 22, 2010 3:57 pm

Re: flunk

Post by leesso » Mon Apr 12, 2010 2:35 pm

I dropped two classes last week because I din't want to flunk it.

Kim Hyoungjoo
Posts: 29
Joined: Sun Mar 21, 2010 6:07 am

Re: flunk

Post by Kim Hyoungjoo » Mon Apr 12, 2010 2:55 pm

I'm afraid of getting a flunk in a class.

하주형
Posts: 48
Joined: Thu Mar 18, 2010 3:08 am

Re: flunk

Post by 하주형 » Mon Apr 12, 2010 4:19 pm

I'm proud that I've never flunked a class before.

Kyong Min
Posts: 49
Joined: Wed Mar 17, 2010 1:55 pm

Re: flunk

Post by Kyong Min » Mon Apr 12, 2010 5:42 pm

If you are absence more than three times, you will flunk the course.

Goeun Jeon
Posts: 43
Joined: Fri Mar 19, 2010 12:23 pm

Re: flunk

Post by Goeun Jeon » Mon Apr 12, 2010 11:46 pm

It's not easy to get an A, but I think getting flunked is harder. I saw a senior who always end up getting 3 F and 3 A+ and it's pretty amazing.

Jae Eun Cho
Posts: 44
Joined: Sun Mar 21, 2010 10:07 am

Re: flunk

Post by Jae Eun Cho » Tue Apr 13, 2010 4:25 pm

I flunked spanish listening course last semester because I didn't attend class more than five times.

Shin Ye Sung
Posts: 27
Joined: Mon Mar 22, 2010 2:17 pm

Re: flunk

Post by Shin Ye Sung » Wed Apr 14, 2010 4:12 pm

I was worried about flunking driving test, so tester told me to relax and look at the road.

taewoongkim
Posts: 23
Joined: Mon Mar 22, 2010 2:30 pm

Re: flunk

Post by taewoongkim » Thu Apr 15, 2010 2:52 am

When I was in Argentina I flunked in the music class

Hwang Yoo Na
Posts: 29
Joined: Tue Mar 23, 2010 1:35 pm

Re: flunk

Post by Hwang Yoo Na » Thu Apr 22, 2010 3:05 pm

I hate to flunk. In fact, I failed some classes as a freshman. I don't know Why I didn't go to class.

Yun Heejeong
Posts: 46
Joined: Wed Mar 17, 2010 2:01 pm

Re: flunk

Post by Yun Heejeong » Fri Apr 23, 2010 9:14 am

He flunked the class last semester.

Han Dong Geol
Posts: 34
Joined: Sat Mar 20, 2010 3:58 am

Re: flunk

Post by Han Dong Geol » Thu May 06, 2010 1:06 pm

I easily flunk math related classes. I want to do better but it's really hard.

Yang Seung-Hoon
Posts: 52
Joined: Tue Mar 16, 2010 3:44 pm

Re: flunk

Post by Yang Seung-Hoon » Mon May 10, 2010 1:28 pm

I am always reluctant to get flunk. do you like flunk?

Post Reply