Alumni

Discuss idioms and slang from different English speaking countries.
Post Reply
James Trotta
Site Admin
Posts: 1139
Joined: Fri Jun 18, 2004 10:08 am
Location: South Korea
Contact:

Alumni

Post by James Trotta » Mon Apr 12, 2010 9:29 pm

The Hofstra Alumni Association is constantly sending me mail looking for donations. It's pretty annoying since when I actually went to Hofstra none of the administrators cared about me.

Jae Eun Cho
Posts: 44
Joined: Sun Mar 21, 2010 10:07 am

Re: Alumni

Post by Jae Eun Cho » Tue Apr 13, 2010 3:49 pm

I was surprised to know that my father and the minister of personnel are alumni.

하주형
Posts: 48
Joined: Thu Mar 18, 2010 3:08 am

Re: Alumni

Post by 하주형 » Thu Apr 15, 2010 3:39 pm

I guess next year I'll be an alumi of this university.

Kyong Min
Posts: 49
Joined: Wed Mar 17, 2010 1:55 pm

Re: Alumni

Post by Kyong Min » Sat Apr 17, 2010 9:03 am

There are a number of alumni in my family. My dad, my uncle, my aunt and so on.

Goeun Jeon
Posts: 43
Joined: Fri Mar 19, 2010 12:23 pm

Re: Alumni

Post by Goeun Jeon » Sun Apr 18, 2010 12:29 pm

I don't wanna be an alumni...If I don't have a plan for my future or a gob at that time, than I'll be stressed so much.

taewoongkim
Posts: 23
Joined: Mon Mar 22, 2010 2:30 pm

Re: Alumni

Post by taewoongkim » Sun Apr 18, 2010 3:37 pm

I want to be an Alumni as quick as I can and I want to earn a lot of money doing what I want.

Yun Heejeong
Posts: 46
Joined: Wed Mar 17, 2010 2:01 pm

Re: Alumni

Post by Yun Heejeong » Fri Apr 23, 2010 9:58 am

I met alumni of my junior high school last month. She has changed so I failed to recognize her.

Han Dong Geol
Posts: 34
Joined: Sat Mar 20, 2010 3:58 am

Re: Alumni

Post by Han Dong Geol » Thu May 06, 2010 12:40 pm

It will be great to meet alumni at the reunion.

Yang Seung-Hoon
Posts: 52
Joined: Tue Mar 16, 2010 3:44 pm

Re: Alumni

Post by Yang Seung-Hoon » Mon May 10, 2010 1:59 pm

Alumni who do not prepare for any specialty will unfortunately fall behind in competition.

SeokhyunHong
Posts: 50
Joined: Sun Mar 21, 2010 11:23 am

Re: Alumni

Post by SeokhyunHong » Mon May 10, 2010 4:25 pm

One of my clients was a HUFS alumni

lee geo wool
Posts: 50
Joined: Mon Mar 22, 2010 10:29 am

Re: Alumni

Post by lee geo wool » Mon May 10, 2010 4:26 pm

someday I'll be an alumni of HUFS.

leesso
Posts: 51
Joined: Mon Mar 22, 2010 3:57 pm

Re: Alumni

Post by leesso » Mon May 10, 2010 6:39 pm

Alumni association of my father keep sending a mail for donation, which my father are not apprieciated.

한지웅
Posts: 55
Joined: Mon Mar 22, 2010 1:49 pm

Re: Alumni

Post by 한지웅 » Fri May 21, 2010 7:04 pm

I hope I am sent a letter for donation from the alumni's association this year

Bo-kyung, yoon
Posts: 52
Joined: Tue Mar 16, 2010 9:04 am

Re: Alumni

Post by Bo-kyung, yoon » Tue Jun 15, 2010 3:49 pm

Alumni of my highschool, Kyunggi girl's highschool, is very proud of graduating there.

Post Reply